Go back

                                                                                                The CinquainPoets


May Dazed

This cinquain sequence of two hundred and twelve poems, May Dazed, was written during May 2005 as a collaborative work by fourteen poets of the CinquainPoets online writing group: Andrea Da Costa, Cindy Tebo, Cris Staubach, Denis M. Garrison, Deborah P. Kolodji, Gary Blankenship, Hortensia Anderson, John Daleiden, Karina Klesko, Kate Steere, Linda M. Papanicolaou, Michael L. Evans, Sprite, and Toni J. Layton. The sequence, in which each cinquain begins with the last line of the preceding cinquain, goes through several discernible movements as it proceeds. The final cinquain ends with a line identical to the first line of the sequence. May Dazed is an extraordinary work in this great American poetic form.

CinquainPoets (Deborah P. Kolodji, Moderator; online at groups.yahoo.com/group/CinquainPoets/) brings together poets interested in the American Cinquain form, as developed by the Imagist poet, Adelaide Crapsey. Simply, a cinquain is a five line poem with a syllable pattern of 2-4-6-8-2. Currently with 103 members around the world, the CinquainPoets group includes some of the finest poets who are writing in cinquains today.

May Dazed 84 pages, 6 x 9 in., perfect-bound, 60# cream pages, 100# full-color cover. ISBN: 1-4116-3399-7. $9.95 USD. Available online at www.lulu.com/cinquainpoets.


triple rule

Loch Raven Review Fall 2005 — Vol. I, No. 1
Contents Page     |     Cover Page     |     Home

        Webpage Copyright © 2005 by Loch Raven Review.